Ellen’s Stardust Diner

My friend and I came here for a late dinner. Initially we wanted to come here for lunch but the line up was quite long. Ellen’s Stardust Diner is on Broadway  and 51st Street near Rockefeller Center. My friend had recommended this diner to me because of my interest in Broadway shows. The servers here serenade you with Broadway songs, pop songs and country or blues songs accompanied by a harmonica while you wait for your table, decide on your order, wait for your food and eat your food. I got their Philly Cheese-steak Sandwich with waffles fries. My friend got their ahi tuna burger.

The Philly Cheese-steak sandwich consists of sautéed onions, mushrooms, peppers, steak slices and melted mozzarella cheese with waffle fries and a slice of pickles on the side. It was very tasty.

The Ahi Tuna burger is a ginger miso glazed tuna patty with wasabi mayo drizzled on top with lettuce betweeen a brioche bun. It’s accompanied with a side of sweet potato fries and a slice of pickles. My friend enjoyed it.

Overall, if you’re interested in Broadway shows and being serenaded while you dine then check out this diner in NYC.

Categories: Cuisine, Food, New York City, Restaurant Review, USA, Western | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Ellen’s Stardust Diner

  1. Pingback: Boxing Day in NYC | Travelling Foodtographer

  2. Ellen’s used to be my favorite restaurant. When I was little my family would visit every time we were in New York (several times a year). I had a negative experience there a couple years ago, and I don’t plan to go back. While it’s a great idea for a diner, Ellen’s could be so much better. And there are so many more exciting, special places to dine in New York City. I’m glad you had a good experience.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

